Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Re: Selectively Choose Telemarketing Services

Thanks ! Dear Devadoss
include email smelink.primaryinfo@blogger.com

----- Original Message -----
From: Devadoss J R <sisichennai@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:10 am
Subject: Selectively Choose Telemarketing Services
To: Geetha Ranganathan <geetha_63@yahoo.com>, Packiarajan B <bprajan1959@rediffmail.com>, Suresh Babuji <sbabuji81@yahoo.com>, Jaisri <jaisri76@hotmail.com>, Panicker <sujithpanicker@hotmail.com>, Srinivasakumar J J <remonator@gmail.com>, Savyasachi Panikkassery <panikkassery@yahoo.com>, Muthu Vezhappan <vezhappan@rediffmail.com>, Srinivasulu <nelloresrinivasulu@yahoo.co.in>, Reddy C P <reddy2cp@yahoo.com>, Sathesh Kumar <sathesh_ssk@yahoo.co.in>, Sundararajan M <informer@eth.net>, Pankajam R <vikhi1990@yahoo.co.in>, Lawrence Ravindran <l_ravindran@hotmail.com>, Selvaraj Kalai <kalaiselvaraj@yahoo.com>, Mohanram A S <allumohanram@rediffmail.com>, Ramesh S <vijararam@yahoo.co.in>, Vijayalakshmi <rviji_999@yahoo.com>, Punithavathy J <jpunitha.msme@gmail.com>, Panneerselvam R <paselvam@gmail.com>, Shanmuganathan G <shanmuga1961@yahoo.co.in>, Radha K <radhakizhukkaravil@gmail.com>, Krishnakumar J S <jskrishnakumar@gmail.com>, Sampathkumar K <kumarsampath89@gmail.com>, Rao A R K
<krishna25_ar@yahoo.co.in>, Devi Prasad <prasad.dev@gmail.com>, Rajasekaran G <ad1msme.tn@nic.in>, Parthiban JKBC <juttyparthiban@gmail.com>, Mythili J B <jbmythili@yahoo.com>, Ganesan J C <jcganesan@hotmail.com>, Mohan M R <mallimohan@yahoo.com>, Dharmaselvan <dharmaselvan@yahoo.com>, Pradeep Kumar R R <deepamar427@yahoo.co.in>, Siva Sudhakar C <sudhakar3037@hotmail.com>, Prabhu <s.arunprabhu@gmail.com>, Rajan S J <sjrajan_best@yahoo.co.in>, Sivanath Babu <sivanathbapu@gmail.com>, Balasubramanian P K <baaminee@yahoo.com>, Nagarajan T P <nagarajan_tp@yahoo.com>, Ramanujam K K <kkramanujam@gmail.com>, Babu M K <mkbabu1948@gmail.com>, Praveen Kumar R R <praveen_kumar_rr@yahoo.com>, Keka Majumdar <keka_majumdar@rediffmail.com>, Rajan Babu J K <rajanjk@gmail.com>, Bhaskar J B <jbbhaskar@gmail.com>, Deepa Anand <deep_solar@yahoo.co.in>, Mahesh <mahesharmi@rediffmail.com>, Tajudeen S <tajudeen1947@yahoo.com>, Rajendran L R <lr.rajendran@gmail.com>, Nirmalatha M M I <m_nirmalatha@ya
hoo.co.in>, Muneeswara Murali <mun_murali2000@yahoo.com>, Gayathri L <gayathri.rajgopal@yahoo.in>, Deepa Nagarajan <drgsdeepa@yahoo.co.in>, Mahadevan C V <cvmahadevan@gmail.com>, Vidyasagar T S <thimmagroup@yahoo.com>, Ramamurthy G V <ramamurthygv@gmail.com>, Sudhir Agarwal <skagarwalwto@gmail.com>, Natarajan K S <ksnatarajan@gmail.com>

> Telecom Regulatory Authority Of India (TRAI)'s issuance of "The
> Telecom Commercial Communications Customer Preference Regulations,
> 2010" can be regarded as a more convenient approach towards
> providing mobile subscribers the choice to selectively choose
> telemarketing services.
>
> The National Customer Preference Register (NCPR) of TRAI which
> will become effective from 1 January, 2011 allows customers to
> either completely block or choose telemarketing calls from
> pefedeined seven categories.
>
> You can set your preferences  via Voice call, via IVRS and also
> through SMS. Here we look at how to register, deregister and
> change your preferences for telemarketing calls, through SMS.
>
> Registration Your Tele Marketing Preference through SMS
>
> You can set your preferences via SMS by sending an SMS to 1909.
> Follow the instructions given below carefully to completely block
> or partially allow tele marketing calls.
> To avail the fully blocked option which blocks all seven
> categories, you have to send SMS START 0 to 1909.
>
> For registering to partially blocked option, you have to send an
> SMS in the format  given below:
> 1. Send START 1 for receiving SMS relating
> to Banking/Insurance/Financial products/credit cards
> 2. Send START 2 for receiving SMS relating to Real Estate
> 3. Send START 3 for receiving SMS relating to Education
> 4. Send START 4 for receiving SMS relating to Health
> 5. Send START 5 for receiving SMS relating to Consumer goods and
> automobiles 6. Send START 6 for receiving SMS relating
> to Communication/Broadcasting/Entertainment/IT 7. Send START 7 for
> receiving SMS relating to Tourism and Leisure
> You can also register to get telemarketing calls from more than
> one category by sending a single SMS. You need to include your
> preferred category numbers coma separated.
>
> For example, if you want calls from Education and Health, you have
> to send an SMS in the format START 3, 4
>
> When your options are received at the other end, the Access
> Provider will send you an SMS, asking for your confirmation.
>
> When you reply, the Access Provider will register your preference
> and will  send a final SMS notifying the success of registration
> along with your unique registration number.
> Done.
>
> If you are sending an SMS like "START 0,2,3" with 0 (zero)
> included, the SMS will be treated as fully blocked.
>
> Changing preference through SMS
>
> Here we will show you how to change your already registered
> preferences with your new preference options.
> 1. You can stop existing options by sending an SMS STOP, followed
> by the preference number. For eg, if you want to stop the
> education related telemarketing calls, send STOP 3 to 1909.
> 2. If you want a new option to your existing options, you can
> send an SMS START, followed by your preference number. Eg, You can
> send an SMS "START 3" to start receiving calls from Education
> telemarketing agents.
> 3. After you send SMS to your Access Provider, you will get an
> SMS asking for your confirmation. When you reply, your preferences
> will get registered.
> 4. You also get an SMS indicating that your preferences are
> registered. This SMS will also have your unique registration number
> Done.
>
> De-Registration of preference through SMS
>
> To deregister from the National Customer Preference Register, send
> "STOP" to 1909. You will then get a deregistration confirmation
> request via SMS. Once you confirm, the Access Provider will
> activate your option and inform you through SMS.
>
>
> Read more at TECK.INhttp://teck.in/send-sms-to-1909-start-stop-
> or-change-telemarketing-call-preferences.html#ixzz1ZydDUwmH
>  
>  J.R.Devadoss

No comments:

Post a Comment